RRND Awards Evening & AGM

All awards for the 2010 Championships will be given out at the Awards Evening & AGM which will be held on Thursday 17th February 2011 in the function room at the Home Cottage PH, off Redstone Hill (A25), Redhill, Surrey from 7.30pm.

Please come along for a very social evening, see the 2010 Champions receive their awards, give your views at the AGM on how the Club is being run and any ideas for improvements and enjoy the subsequent buffet being provided!

This is your event for your Club, so please come along & support your fellow riders and bring the family.

The formal Notice for the AGM part of the evening follows:

'NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

of

Reigate & Redhill North Downs Motor Club

and

Reigate & Redhill North Downs Motorcycle Club

To be held on Thursday 17 February 2011

at

The Home Cottage Public House, A25 Redstone Hill

7.30pm.

Please arrive early so the meeting can start on time. It will be held in the function room at the back of the PH.

Nominations for the following positions in both Clubs and motions for the agenda of each AGM should be sent to the Club Secretary in writing at least 10 days prior to the meeting. All motions must be seconded and all nominations must also be seconded and signed by the nominee. If you are unsure of the procedure please contact a member of the existing Committee.

Committee Positions:

Chairman

Club Secretary

Membership Secretary

Social Secretary

Treasurer

Competition Secretary

Editor

Assistant Competition Secretary (2)

Committee Member (3)'

The Club Secretary's contact details for sending nominations & motions for the agenda are as follows:

RRND Club Secretary Mrs Carol Dark 01737 767007

Email: cdark@ntlworld.com

Clubman's Cup

This is the Cup awarded by the membership to a member of the Committee. Members are now invited to vote for the Committee member they feel should receive this award for their work during 2010. The current joint holders are Richard Coles & Jo Jenkins. Please send your nominations to the Editor - contact details are at the end of this E News.

You may instead vote in person on the night anonymously if you wish!

The current members of the Committee for 2010 are:

Chairman: Richard Coles

Club Secretary: Carol Dark

Membership Secretary: Rob Edwards

Social Secretary: Jo Jenkins

Treasurer: Jo Jenkins

Competition Secretary: Eric Clarke (standing down at 2011 AGM)

Editor: Debbie Don

Assistant Competition Secretaries: Stuart Read & Malcolm Coles

Committee Members: David Charman, Danny Haste & Pete Jenkins.

Return of Trophies

Can anyone lucky enough to have been awarded a trophy last year for the 2009 season, please make arrangements to return it to Richard Coles as soon as possible, so that the engraving can be carried out in advance of the AGM for the 2010 Championships.